Crushing Herbs

I started my own herb garden this year with it being so important to me for my son and I to have the best nutrition as possible. We eat a lot of chicken in our house and the best way to spice up bland foods is with organic spices. I use lavender in dryer sachets and herbs such as cilantro in cooking. I wondered if there was an easier way to crush herbs than the old standby mortar and pestle. Being a WAHM and a student, time is often hard to find. I want to cook the best meals possible while being sure I have time to sit and enjoy them with my husband. A few years ago I was given a coffee grinder as a gift and I’ve never used it. So I pulled it out and voila! This is a really quick way to grind dry herbs for fresh, organic, and TASTY cooking!

About palaciosamantha
I'm a Social Media Manager for a large home decor company who enjoys staying current in trends in both the fashion and home industries. I have a passion for writing, art journaling, expressive painting, and photography. My greatest loves are my two children.

Leave a Reply

