Palace Scents

I like to tell this story to embarrass my husband. At 8 months pregnant, I’m lying in our bed while my husband was dressing in the bathroom. Suddenly I hear the sound of our Glade air freshener being sprayed, and I think to myself: “He is supposed to be getting dressed… WHAT is he doing??? He comes out of the bathroom REAKING of flowers. He had decided to use the Glade air freshener as cologne; Hysterical laughing ensued. He says he wanted himself and the room to smell good.
I have always loved a clean smelling home, but have been a lifelong sufferer of asthma. Hairsprays, aerosol cleaners, bleach, and air fresheners all cause my asthma to flair. I would literally have to spray one of them, hold my breath, and leave the room. I always thought there had to be another option. Some air fresheners have been reported to contain such harsh chemicals as formaldehyde! Shocking, I know! No one wants to have the air quality of their home been worse than that of outside, but sadly, when using some common household cleaners and sprays, we are polluting our homes. When I made the pledge to “Go Green” I started with cleaning products and organic foods. I asked around and found that Citrus Magic was supposed to be an All Natural air freshener, while this is true, I tired of the fruity scent and still didn’t like that it came in a non eco-friendly aerosol can.
I started experimenting with essential oils and ingredients from my kitchen such as coconut oil, vitamin E, witch hazel, etc. Palace Scents was born out of trial and error. I have found a product that allows me to make my home smell inviting by masking the odor of two dogs and poopy diapers. They do not aggravate my asthma or cause me to run from a room after each spray. They are subtle and not overpowering. I can spray Eucalyptus on my pillowcase when I’m feeling stuffy or have a cold. Lavender has a calming effect – perfect for the nursery or the bedroom. Spray some on your air conditioning filters to spread the aroma throughout your home. You can add Palace Scents to laundry if you want a little fragrance. Palace Scents are even gentle enough to actually use as a body spray (lol!). If you add vitamin E and some fragrance free baby body wash to our Tea Tree spray, you could make a great diaper wipe solution! Palace Scents if for the family who wants to indulge in the freedom of a wonderful smelling home without the worry of harsh chemicals being let into the air. Check out Palace Scents at http://palacescents.weebly.com.
About palaciosamantha
I'm a Social Media Manager for a large home decor company who enjoys staying current in trends in both the fashion and home industries. I have a passion for writing, art journaling, expressive painting, and photography. My greatest loves are my two children.

Leave a Reply

