A few of my favorite things

This Mama loves handmade items. As a little encouragement to support WAHMs, I want to share a little of my treasures to show you some of the wonderful handmade items that we use on a regular basis. Buying handmade gives you unique items at often affordable prices.

First is Brayden’s monogrammed blanket by Threads of Love. I purchased a two tone, monogrammed blanket with his first and last name and was pleasantly surprised at how quickly it arrived. His name was printed in a curved design and the bright colors surprisingly matched his existing monogrammed diaper bag. The diaper bag and soft soled shoes are Etsy buys as well.

Another favorite WAHM business is CC Bums. I have purchased many items from Cami such as the soft toys pictured here. The teething lovie goes everywhere with us now that Brayden wants to put everything in his mouth.  Other favorites include mama cloth, a custom pillowcase, breast pads and a wet bag.

Brayden has several soft soled pairs by Big Sky, Little Baby as well. These custom cuties are made with soft fleece and come in an array of adorable patterns for a reasonable price. He is up to 6 pairs now and I can’t get enough!

My all time favorite WAHM custom is Brayden’s new lovie: my baby blanket upcycled! What a treasured keepsake it will be for years and years to come. Cami at CC Bums was able to take what was left of my baby blanket and give it a new life for my son. The best part is that I got to keep something that’s close to my heart and it cost me less than $15! You can’t beat that. Do you have lots of baby clothes or team shirts stored away from your little one’s childhood? Consider upcycling these into a quilt! You can restore these treasured keepsakes into something you can use now and for years to come.

Buying handmade one of a kind items has allowed us to enjoy one-of-a-kind items for inexpensive prices. I support WAHM businesses and will for years to come.

About palaciosamantha
I'm a Social Media Manager for a large home decor company who enjoys staying current in trends in both the fashion and home industries. I have a passion for writing, art journaling, expressive painting, and photography. My greatest loves are my two children.

One Response to A few of my favorite things

  1. Lacey says:

    Such a cutie! Cami is a great sewer, and all her items are just cutier than ever. Love the picture of him and the teethier/lovie, I remember those days! So cute !!!

Leave a Reply

