Sadie’s Herbal Garden

I was privileged to take a trip to one of North Carolina’s little gems – Sadie’s Herbal Garden – after hearing rave reviews from my in-laws. This little shop is tucked on Main Street in Stokesdale, North Carolina but don’t let its size fool you; it’s full of handmade soaps, herbal teas, essential oils, shampoos, lotions, and so much more!

Sadie’s handmade soaps come in a variety of fragrances and mixtures. At $4 per bar, you can’t beat the quality. Of the bars purchased, I love the Goat’s Milk the best. It has moisturizing properties, a subtle smell, it lathers really well and it leaves you feeling clean and refreshed. Some other favorites: Calendula, Kitchen soap – made with coffee grounds and a hint of peppermint, and cotton blossom. There are so many choices, it was hard to choose.

I also purchased both the Liquid Shampoo for adults and for babies. Sadie’s shampoos come unscented, and the staff can fragrance them with the scent of your choice for FREE! When added to the bath water, the aloe shampoo for babies was not a largely sudsy soap. I chose the calming scent of Lavender for each of my purchases and the scent was subtle in the bath water. When used on my little one, it suds nicely! He felt squeaky clean and smelled wonderful after his bath!

The adult liquid shampoo was likewise scented with Lavender but suds even greater than the children’s castile soap. A little bit went a long way in getting my hair squeaky clean and the smell lasted for hours after the wash.

I also purchased the handmade eye pillow that can be cooled or heated for comfort. Cool it to relieve morning eye puffiness or warm it up for the calming scent of lavender before bedtime. I found that it worked great on my neck for sore muscles and even my lower back as well. This was the best $5 purchase I’ve made in a long time! It has so many uses and slides easily into a handbag or suitcase for on the go.

Other favorites: Sadie’s baby laundry detergent, the wooden soap saver, and their homemade blend of Mother’s Milk tea.

Sadie’s Herbal Garden can be found online and purchases can be made here: http://sadiesherbalgarden.com/.

My only suggestion: a waterproof label for the bottle of baby shampoo.

This Mama gives this shop an A++. I will be a frequent and long time shopper.

Photos:

About palaciosamantha
I'm a Social Media Manager for a large home decor company who enjoys staying current in trends in both the fashion and home industries. I have a passion for writing, art journaling, expressive painting, and photography. My greatest loves are my two children.

Leave a Reply

