Trukid Products

I have had the opportunity recently to test Trukid products: the Sunny Days Sunscreen, the Silly Shampoo, the Bubbly Bodywash, and the Cool Conditioner.

The Trukid Sunny Days Sunscreen Spf 30+ Sunscreen is a fruity wonder. It comes in a 3.5 oz tube for beach bag convenience. It applies evenly and leaves you smelling great of sweet orange. It was gentle enough for the even the most sensitive of skin. I tested it on myself first to see how I would react before allowing my son to use it. After 30 minutes in the sun I was still not burned. Because my son is so young, I used it paired with a UV blocking shirt and swim trunks. I applied to his hands, legs, and feet. You can see that our fun in the sun is yielding no signs of sunburn (UV shirt removed to show no burn/tan lines after 30 minutes). I will say that though effective, the formula is not a non-greasy formula. It does leave an oily feel to the skin even after rubbed in and I personally prefer not to wear sunscreen that leaves me looking shiny and greasy. The ‘Tru’ advantage to this product is that there are no harsh chemicals.

Highly Rated on EWG for Safety. This new formula does NOT contain Vit. A For best results, reapply every 80 minutes. Ingredients: Active: ZINC OXIDE 20% PURIFIED WATER, ALOE BARBADENSIS LEAF JUICE, CAPRIC CAPRYLIC, TRIGLYCERIDES, SORBITAN STEARATE, POLYGLYCERYL-4 IDOSTEARATE, HEXYL LAURATE , CETYL DIMETHICONE, DIMETHICONE, CASTOR OIL, MAGNESIUM SULFATE (EPSOM SALT), SUNFLOWER OIL, JOJOBA OIL, CUCUMBER EXTRACT, GREEN TEA EXTRACT, TOCOPHEROLS (soy) POMEGRANATE JUICE, HYALURONIC ACID, PHENOXYETHANOL (a preservative naturally derived from rose oil), ETHYL HEXYL GLYCERIN, Trukid Proprietary Scent: Citrus Grandis (grapefruit) Oil, Citrus Junos (yuzu), Citrus Aurantifolia Dulcis (sweet orange) Oil.

For more information on how to purchase, please visit http://trukid.com/.

Disclaimer: I received these products to test and try with my family without charge and all opinions expressed are my own.

About palaciosamantha
I'm a Social Media Manager for a large home decor company who enjoys staying current in trends in both the fashion and home industries. I have a passion for writing, art journaling, expressive painting, and photography. My greatest loves are my two children.

Leave a Reply

