Dining Upcycle

I’m beginning work on my dining room. I finally got lucky and found these great chairs at the local thrift store. Price tag? $2.00 They’re solid wood, very sturdy, and easy to reupholster! I’m so excited! I have a very small dining room table (30×30) that had no chairs thanks to the dogs thinking they make great chew toys.

I have left over Freshaire paint from the hallway walls that will look great. Pardon the mess and clutter, but here’s a little preview of the dining room color and table size.

I’m most excited to show off this beautiful organic fabric from Harmony Art. I think the chairs will be very elegant when I am finished! I may even need a fancier table to match my chairs! 

I am now waiting on a drill to come in. I can’t wait to show off the finished product! What projects are you working on?

About palaciosamantha
I'm a Social Media Manager for a large home decor company who enjoys staying current in trends in both the fashion and home industries. I have a passion for writing, art journaling, expressive painting, and photography. My greatest loves are my two children.

One Response to Dining Upcycle

  1. Pingback: Creative Tuesday « Journey to "Green"

Leave a Reply

