Dye hard

I’ve been sewing like crazy and making a lot of textile changes around the home. Additionally, Brayden has grown so fast that he’s outgrowing clothes frequently. Another inexpensive option for upcycling is to dye!

You can redye fabrics to give you the color you want like I have done here with the Kelly Green.

You can dye stained clothing like I did with one of my favorite white tops that ended up multicolored after accidentally being thrown into a color load.

You can take thus older white undergarments and tees that are beginning to look dingy and give them new life.

You can color coordinate a bathroom for a new look! I’m doing that now by taking our dingy white and cream towels and turning them into a royal blue for the master bath. When you don’t have the money to buy plush new towels in a coordinating color (this can run you anywhere from $4 – $10 for full size bath towel) dye is the perfect inexpensive option. We have haven’t had a coordinated bathroom with matching towels so I’m very excited to have a full set in a coordinating color other than the obvious white. Because we have a glass shower only, we don’t have the option of adding color with a shower curtain. I think the blue will also be a nice contrast to our grey bedroom.

Dye costs around $2.50 – $2.99 per box and you can dye several different things with a couple of boxes.

A peak at some of my dyed goodies:

About palaciosamantha
I'm a Social Media Manager for a large home decor company who enjoys staying current in trends in both the fashion and home industries. I have a passion for writing, art journaling, expressive painting, and photography. My greatest loves are my two children.

Leave a Reply

