Harmony Art

You’ve probably seen some of the projects I’ve been working on lately, and I have to say a big thank you again to Harmony at Harmony Art. If you’ve been drooling over some of the beautiful fabrics, it’s likely they’ve been the ones from Harmony. If you’re redecorating, crafting, sewing, or just looking for some inspiration, visit Harmony Art online to view all the beautiful fabrics that she has to offer. Some of the incredible things I’ve been able to create with these lush fabrics will be seen pictured here and again throughout the blog as I complete various household projects.

What makes Harmony Art unique?  All of the fabrics are certified organic and the fabrics produced in India are made of fiber that is Fair Trade Certified,. That fabric is also produced in a Fair Trade certified facility. The dyes and pigments used to create the fabric are synthetic. They have been screened to prevent hazardous inputs from being used. All input must meet stringent toxicity screening and biodegradability/eliminability standards as well. Water based dyes and pigments are used. For more information click on the link below:

Why choose Harmony?

Why did I choose Harmony? Besides the obvious fact that it’s more environmentally friendly, it is also softer and more luxurious than the alternative. Harmony’s fabrics are for the family that don’t want to sacrifice style and luxury in their home. I feel that the fabric is even more kid-friendly because of the soft feel. I wouldn’t think twice about using it for bedding, blankets, soft toys, clothing, etc. You may just see me do that in future posts!

For now, I have completed a dining room tablecloth:

And reupholstered my office chair:

The dining room chairs will be recovered in the same fabric as the tablecloth and I’ve yet to sew the matching pillow for the sleeper sofa that rests in the office as well. Stay tuned to see more!

To purchase yards of fabric, you should know that their standard size is 110″ and not 36. You can purchase it from several retailers as well as wholesale. Visit the website for more information.

The journey is still unfolding. It always will be. The love and support, the magic that unfolds when we pause long enough to notice it…keeps me inspired, amazed, dumbfounded, and excited about each new day and each new challenge… for it is in these moments that we truly live. The journey is indeed the prize.  – Harmony

I received these fabrics free of charge and all opinions expressed are my own.

About palaciosamantha
I'm a Social Media Manager for a large home decor company who enjoys staying current in trends in both the fashion and home industries. I have a passion for writing, art journaling, expressive painting, and photography. My greatest loves are my two children.

One Response to Harmony Art

  1. Harmony says:

    I am glad you are enjoying the fabrics!

Leave a Reply

