Love Magazines?

If you’re a magazine lover like me you will be excited about this source. Stampington & Company  makes the BEST magazines for crafters! They have all the topics you can think of: sewing, green crafts, magazines on jewelry making, magazines on photography, handbags, etc.

The list goes on and on. These publications are large and FULL of instructions and fabulous projects to try!  I’ve got several earmarked. I think I’m going to try some of the techniques on that black serving tray I featured a few days ago. They also have handcrafted stamps for all the scrapbookers and card makers. I love to scrapbook and keep a steady supply of handmade cards on hand myself.

I’ve been reading Handcrafted and Belle Armoire. Handcrafted has projects for the home, jewelry, and fashion. I’ve had to break out the modge podge again! There are decopauged journals, a handcrafted stocking, personalized wooden hangers (so cute!), an apron turned window treatment, and photo treated wood.

For all the crafters out there, check out the website for more information and locations near you!

 

 

Want to win a copy of Belle Armoire and Handcrafted? 

First, you have to go to Stampington & Company and comment here telling me which publication you’re most interested in reading.

Second, you must subscribe to Journey to “Green.”

BOTH entries must be completed and left in SEPARATE comments here.

Enter by August 3, 2010 at 11:59 pm.

I received these products free of charge and all opinions expressed are my own.

About palaciosamantha
I'm a Social Media Manager for a large home decor company who enjoys staying current in trends in both the fashion and home industries. I have a passion for writing, art journaling, expressive painting, and photography. My greatest loves are my two children.

Leave a Reply

