Cork No More

I love the use of a corkboard in the office, but frankly, I hate the plain look of it. With the help of fabric, ribbon, and a stapler, you can turn a standard corkboard into a work of art in minutes.

Cut your fabric to fit the size of the corkboard (mine is 18″x21″) and allow yourself a 2″ margin. I used a scrap piece left over from the curtains. Simply stretch your fabric and staple to the back of the corkboard.

Cut your ribbon to fit across the board and allow yourself a 2-3″ margin on either side so you can staple them well. Staple to the back.

It’s that simple. The amount of ribbon you will need depends on the look you’re going for. Space them evenly apart for hanging cards to display.

Now I have the option of using ribbon and/or pushpins to attach momentoes to my bulletin board. This is a much more appealing option and the project was completely FREE using craft supplies that I already had!

About palaciosamantha
I'm a Social Media Manager for a large home decor company who enjoys staying current in trends in both the fashion and home industries. I have a passion for writing, art journaling, expressive painting, and photography. My greatest loves are my two children.

2 Responses to Cork No More

  1. Cami Court says:

    i like it! you have agreat ideas 😀

Leave a Reply

