Ecotools – for the make up artist in us all

If you wear make up you probably have a plethora of “tools” for applying make up. I personally converted to brushes for applying all forms of make up about four years and have never looked back. Brushes really do give a better flawless look in my opinion. What you probably haven’t thought of are what those brushes are actually made of. The process that creates the synthetic bristles and plastic handles is harmful to the environment. If you’re using throw-away applicators… well… you’re throwing away money. It’s that simple.

Ecotools offers an affordable line of make up applicators as well as bath and beauty products. I received a powder brush to try and I compared it with my noneco-friendly Clinique powder brush. While I didn’t notice a visible difference in the overall look, I was immediately impressed with softness of the bristles! They were a lot softer than the Clinique version and for someone with sensitive skin, it would be the perfect option. I have sensitive skin that can be prone to redness with harsh products. The bristles were not at all abrasive and the make up glided on smoothly! I wish I had heard of Ecotools before I purchased my Clinique brush a couple of years ago. It’s a third of the price and an overall better brush.

It’s a common misconception that brushes are expensive – especially those made of natural substances. This earth-friendly powder brush provides a smooth, soft finish and sets your makeup. It features a bamboo handle, s ynthetic taklon bristles that are 100% cruelty free, and sleek ferrule that is made from recycled aluminum.

The truly amazing part? It’s only $7.99!

If you take good care of your brushes they will last you years. Ten years is not an uncommon time frame for a good natural bristle make up brush. To care for one properly, you want to “wash” the bristles often with a mild baby soap. Make sure to get ALL of the soap out of the bristles when rinsing. To dry, lay flat. Never dry upright! Water can soften that glue that holds the bristles in place and you will have bristles begin to fall out of the brush. I do store my dry brushes upright in a glass container (a baby food jar to be exact) for easy access and to keep them from being smashed and misshapen.

Ecotools are carried at several retailers around the U.S. Consider switching to an eco-friendly applicator today!

I received this product free of charge and all opinions expressed are my own.

About palaciosamantha
I'm a Social Media Manager for a large home decor company who enjoys staying current in trends in both the fashion and home industries. I have a passion for writing, art journaling, expressive painting, and photography. My greatest loves are my two children.

Leave a Reply

