Green your Canvas!

 Glob paints are the natural option for budding artists. Whether used for finger painting or watercolor prints, feel confident that you are using an eco-friendly option. Created with a focus on sustainability, these water-based paints and pigments are biodegradable.

GLOB™ is made from colors found in nature. Their botanically crafted products are colored by fruits, vegetables, flowers and spices. The vibrant pigments in GLOB™ have been used by different cultures throughout the ages in food, artists’ paints and body products. GLOB Natural Blends minimize manufacturing processes to reduce environmental impact—the dry powder pigments save weight and energy when shipped.

In biodegradable packages and reusable bags, these dyes are easy to use and store. You simply mix the powder with the amount of water directed to create the consistency of paint that you need.

My little one isn’t old enough to try these as finger paints  yet so I thought I’d try them out as watercolors instead. I want to create a watercolor of an owl for his nursery but I wanted the paint consistency to be thicker so I added little water. I added a little powder to a baby food jar that I recycled, and mixed some blue paint.

I received six packets of colors: LEMON VERBENA, TANGERINE, POMEGRANATE, PLUM PURPLE, BERRY BLUE,  & BASIL GREEN.

I used the Berry Blue to paint the sky for Brayden’s painting. The results?

These were so easy to use, to clean up, and to mix. I love that they are a powder so that I was able to only use a little bit and save the rest for a later project. I would feel confident letting Brayden play with these! Much more so than any acrylic or store bought paint. I also love the price! At $2 a packet, they are completely comparable to an expensive brand at your local craft store. For what you are getting, I honestly think it is a bargain! I was thoroughly impressed with Glob paints and recommend checking them out if you love to craft or paint with your children!

My final product (this is a mixture of Glob paints and acrylics)

Glob it on!

I received these products free of charge and all opinions expressed are my own.

About palaciosamantha
I'm a Social Media Manager for a large home decor company who enjoys staying current in trends in both the fashion and home industries. I have a passion for writing, art journaling, expressive painting, and photography. My greatest loves are my two children.

Leave a Reply

