Babee Greens

Babee Greens has made it their mission to provide a safe, economical and green diaper alternative.  They are committed to setting a new standard that helps our global community reverse the negative effects diaper manufacturing has had on our environment, in order to create  “A Better World for Babies. When I came across Babee Greens I was ecstatic to find that they are located in Asheville, NC which is in close proximity to our home. I was eager to try one of their diapers and am pleased to report that they were so kind to send me one to review.

First off, lets start with a little “green” education. What’s the difference between organic cotton diapers and non-organic cotton diapers? Cotton is the most heavily sprayed crop in the world next to coffee. If your baby is wearing non–organic cotton, they are exposed to the pesticides and chemicals that were used to grow and manufacture the fabric.


Babee Greens organic cotton diapers are responsibly grown and milled in the U.S.A, without the use of harmful pesticides and chemicals, so you’re putting the softest and best fabric possible next to your baby’s skin. I received a Growing Greens Diaper as well as an organic cotton doubler to review. I was very pleased with the softness of the diaper and had the immediate urge to rub it against my cheek. 🙂 

The fit was great and the I loved the feel. I had to add the doubler in the day time because it didn’t take long at all for Brayden to wet through the diaper. It wouldn’t work for us as a night time diaper,  but it was good for daytime. You do need a cover for this diaper. It’s definitely something I would consider purchasing on my own! I really like the organic cotton feel.

We also recieved a sample of the Washing Greens detergent. When coupled with vinegar, it did wonderfully washing his diapers. I was pleasantly surprised! Featuring eco-friendly packaging and a wallet-friendly price ($12.95), it is a good buy!

I would definitely recommend Babee Greens to cloth diapering moms! If you’re looking for a great organic cotton diaper, you’ve found it at Babee Greens!

I received these products free of charge and all opinions expressed are my own.

About palaciosamantha
I'm a Social Media Manager for a large home decor company who enjoys staying current in trends in both the fashion and home industries. I have a passion for writing, art journaling, expressive painting, and photography. My greatest loves are my two children.

Leave a Reply

