Wednesday Words

A few things I’m excited about:

A reusable coffee/smoothie cup! My sister-in-law got it for me at Walmart and I use it for my breakfast smoothies each morning. It was love at first sight. I get to carry that Starbucks style cup, but just drink, wash and repeat! The only downside: some coffee shops won’t fill it. šŸ˜¦Ā 

My newest scrap jacket. Abercrombie meets PLAID! I needed some plaid in my life this fall and had a great piece of this blue fleece. I’m really pleased with it!

My new skirt and necklace from Green Tease. This cute skirt was once t-shirts! LOVE it! The necklace is simple and fun. Who doesn’t love personalized items? Check her out for one-of-a-kind upcycled items!

To top off my hectic week, I’ve lost 3 lbs. over the last few days. My new workout in the home gym and some slight diet modifications (reduced calories) are finally starting to pick up and pay off! I have been quite distraught that when B stopped Nursing at 6 months (his choice, not mine) that I gained back 10 lbs. I’ve had the hardest time getting them back off, but with the Bosu and elliptical at home, I am working hard and starting to see some results. I was content to be at 140 three months post delivery, but now I’d like to shoot for 130… I’ll keep you posted on that.

Lastly, B is starting to improve, but still not feeling well. He is also able to hold on to things to stand for a little bit. He’s growing in leaps and bounds… it’s surreal!

Have a wonderful “GREEN” day!

About palaciosamantha
I'm a Social Media Manager for a large home decor company who enjoys staying current in trends in both the fashion and home industries. I have a passion for writing, art journaling, expressive painting, and photography. My greatest loves are my two children.

3 Responses to Wednesday Words

  1. I love my smoothie cup too! šŸ™‚

  2. Pingback: Green Tease Giveaway « Journey to "Green"

Leave a Reply

