An Herbalist Perspective. t by Sarah!

I am a strong supporter of alternative medicines, teas, and Herbalism. I was given the amazing opportunity to connect with Sarah Hurt of t by Sarah. She is a Certified Herbalist with an all natural line of  teas, potions, and products for your well being. If you are new to the idea of Herbalism, it’s the practice of medicine based on plants and plant extracts. Ayurveda is one example of medicinal practice that uses herbs and plants as treatment of ailments and overall restoration of well being.  Most of us have heard support of Green Teas. Drinking Green Tea for its benefits (such as warding off deadly diseases such as cancer) is something an Herbalist might recommend.

t by Sarah’s mission is simple: to provide the best products and service to our customers at the lowest prices possible. They take great pride in our company, our commitment to customer service and in the products they sell. Their online store is designed to provide you with a safe and secure environment to browse their product catalog.

I was sent the following to review and enjoy:

  • Citrus Mint Lip Balm
  • Chillax loose tea
  • Sunrise loose tea
  • Tenderizer Bath Tea

First, I must admit that am a chapstick addict. There … I said it! I am addicted to chapstick/lip balm – several different kinds (The Merry Hempsters Organic Hemp Balm in Peppermint & Burt’s Bees as my top faves) but all with a  mint flavor. I can’t get enough. I’ve been using it for so long and so frequently throughout the day that I will am vexed if I run out or can’t find that tube! The Citrus Mint Lip Balm is nothing to laugh about. It’s fantastic. The problem I’ve found with some natural lip balms is that it goes on greasy and doesn’t last long. This product has neither of those qualities. It lasts longer than expected, it smells and tastes great, and it’s made with all natural ingredients.

Chillax is my favorite of the two teas. It’s calming, soothing, and smells yummy. It warms your soul and is extremely comforting after a stressful day. This special blend contains chamomile, lavendar, and several other herbs. Sunrise contains green tea and black tea (a personal favorite) for a morning pick me up with a burst of healthy green tea properties.

A “green” tip: If you don’t have a tea ball for loose teas, you can use a muslin bag to steep teas in hot water or you can use a small strainer (pictured below). I can’t locate my tea ball at the moment, so the strainer worked great but I do have to steep the tea a minute or two longer than I would with the ball. Recommended time for Sarah’s teas are 3-5 minutes.

The Tenderizer Bath Tea smells wonderful. Give your skin that extra boost of antioxidants! After a long day, this is a great way to relax. It firmed my skin and left me feeling wonderful after a long day. If you have dry skin like I, I would recommend using some coconut oil or organic lotion after the bath to add moisturizing properties back to your skin. I found mine to be tight and very clean feeling after the bath.

You can purchase Sarah’s products at several locations as well as online at t by Sarah.com.

Some of her other products that I’m dying to try:


Be Clean Yoga Mat Spray


Lavendar Sachets

The Travel Tea Mug for on-the-go enjoyment

The herbalist perspective by Sarah herself:
I was inspired to become an herbalist when my own personal health issues were an ongoing issue. I also have always wanted to help others, and fortunatley I have always had acess to certian herbs through my family’s farming/gardening.        I started to dabble in home remedies and with simple herbs for my health and household, shared my creations with my family and friends…..and I was hooked. I have been constantly learning, absorbing, and creating from that point on. Sharing my passsion about herbs with others, and assisting people in taking control of their own health is what continuosly keeps me facinated with herbalism.  

On what herbs every mom/woman should have:
 
I believe that lemon balm, lavender, and garlic are three herbs that every woman should have on hand. ( I don’t have any children yet, and some babies are very sensitive to essential oils and herbs.) Lemon balm has valuable anti-viral properties. It can also help relieve stress, anxiety, depression, insomnia, flatulence, and upset stomach. Lavender can help relieve stress, depression, and insomnia. It can also benefit digestion, and be used as an anti-septic. Garlic supports the immune system and has antibiotic, antifungal, antimicrobial, and antiviral properties.
 
Mom’s have to be careful at first with herbs, just because (until you try) you might not know if your child has an allergy. Natural methods I do believe are always the best when taking care of adults and children, but most of the time, trial and error is the best way to figure out what works for people on an individual basis. Everyone is different. I would also suggest that a milder version of an herbal remedy is recommended when dealing with children.

 
Herbal Consultations are available upon request,  helping clients achieve and sustain good health on a daily basis with herbs, essential oils, homeopathic, and other natural ways to supplement a healthy lifestyle. 
You may contact me by email at tbysarah@gmail.com for more information.        

 
Sarah Hurt
Certified Herbalist
tbysarah@gmail.com
 

_____________________________________________________

I received these products free of charge and all opinions expressed are my own.


 
 
 

 

About palaciosamantha
I'm a Social Media Manager for a large home decor company who enjoys staying current in trends in both the fashion and home industries. I have a passion for writing, art journaling, expressive painting, and photography. My greatest loves are my two children.

2 Responses to An Herbalist Perspective. t by Sarah!

  1. hamset amal says:

    thank uuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu

  2. Pingback: Teas, Treats, and Wellness « Journey to "Green"

Leave a Reply

