Labor Day

This is the BEST way to do Laundry 🙂

  

And the house got an update. We have started preparation for landscaping by pulling up bushes in the existing flower bed, having trees cut back and cut down, and the lawn got a much needed professional hair cut. 

I took my first trip to Ikea ever. I was actually giddy. They have eco-friendly options. Recycled plastics, glass, decorative cardboard storage, paper lighting, etc. The prices are phenomenal for high end items. I bought some paper lighting for the living room that I am in love with. I haven’t had much luck with DIY and upcycled lighting, but these make it feel more like home. I still prefer handmade and recycled items, but I’m pleased with my purchase. (Below is a view from inside the warehouse. Beautiful rooms!)

 

I hope your holiday weekend was wonderful!

About palaciosamantha
I'm a Social Media Manager for a large home decor company who enjoys staying current in trends in both the fashion and home industries. I have a passion for writing, art journaling, expressive painting, and photography. My greatest loves are my two children.

Leave a Reply

