REworked Designs

 

Handmade Treasures!

I was so excited when Michelle sent me some items from ReWorked Designs – one of my favorite Etsy shops!  This Etsy designer is a woman after my own heart. With so many handcrafted eco-friendly items, it’s hard to choose one thing. I have to rave about it all.

For starters, that handmade box was a really fun surprise. It’s been the perfect storage solution for safety pins and straight pins on my sewing table! Gotta love repurposing!

Below is one on ReWorked Design’s  face scrubbers. I received small, round scrubbers perfect for eye make up removal. I am notorious for resorting to cotton rounds to remove eye make up, but that’s very wasteful now with one of these round, crocheted scrubbers (and a little baby oil), I can just wipe, wash, and reuse!

My favorite was the rectangle face cloth. As a compliment to my reusable puff, it gives my face exfoliation that a regular washcloth doesn’t. Not to mention, the bright pink is an instant mood booster! (Caution: wash all before you use and wash them separately. The dye will stain other towels or clothing!)

If you’re wondering about the white and brown round scrubbers, these are plastic bags! Michelle has found a new way to reuse plastic grocery bags by turning them into power scrubbers  for your dishes! These babies surprisingly really work!

The handmade soap is Avocado Cucumber. The scent is very subtle and the soap is very moisturizing. It’s working great and the hubby likes it as well.

ReWorked Designs has a bit of everything! Her upcycled clothing is another unique find.

She uses upcycled t-shirts to create leggings, yoga pants, one shoulder tees and more! You will see an upcoming post with two of ReWorked Design’s pieces! One fabulous set of leggings that I have been able to review and another custom piece that I’m extremely excited about!

Michelle also makes them funky, winter hats:

Visit her Etsy shop  for more of her awesome creations! What is your favorite piece?

I received these products free of charge and all opinions expressed are my own. (*The hat was one of my own purchases – not a product received for review.)

About palaciosamantha
I'm a Social Media Manager for a large home decor company who enjoys staying current in trends in both the fashion and home industries. I have a passion for writing, art journaling, expressive painting, and photography. My greatest loves are my two children.

Leave a Reply

