Dropps Review and Giveaway

The last thing moms need is another huge drippy, sticky jug of detergent to deal with. So we put all the cleaning power in small, convenient, dissolvable pacs. Each is pre-measured to make laundry down-right fool-proof. Perfect for moms doing laundry with one hand (while holding that other bundle of joy), dorm-dwellers, and anyone else who can’t be bothered measuring, pouring and weightlifting the big-bottle brands.

Smaller footprint. Bigger strides.Dropps laundry detergent is greener for the planet, inside and out. Inside, the formula is HE-compatible, biodegradable, phosphate-free, chlorine-free and NPE-free. In fact, it’s been approved by the EPA’s Design for the Environment program which recognizes formulas with safer chemistry. Outside, the innovative, dissolvable pac (and convenient, light-weight, stand-up pouch) is waaayyyy more energy efficient than the traditional plastic jug. In fact, it takes 292 stacked stand-up pouches to reach the height of one laundry jug. And, the perfectly dosed pacs mean no leftovers and no waste. By removing the harsh chemicals and water, we removed the need for bulky plastic bottles and the energy that comes in making and shipping them. That’s a lot of big steps to a smaller footprint.      

 

    

A Dropps laundry detergent pac starts to dissolve as soon as it hits the water in the washer.

Dropps laundry detergent is eco-friendly and convenient. You have three choices: Fresh Scent, Scent & Dye Free, and Baby. Eliminate premeasuring and accidental spills. I received some Dropps paks to try and I can report happily that they were easy to use and our clothes came out stain free. (I did use a Babyganics booster on really tough stains in addition to the Dropps.) They preformed the job well, but at a $7.00 for 20 packs price tag, it’s not likely that I’d purchase them for myself when having to couple them with a stain booster. One lucky reader will get the opportunity to try these for themselves!

WIN: A two month supply (84 loads) of Dropps in your choice of scent (or scent free).

Mandatory Entries: Like Dropps on Facebook. Subscribe to Journey to “Green.”

Each entry must be a separate comment!(Only one entry will be counted if you do not leave each completed entry in a separate comment.)

*Follow Journey2Green on Twitter (Leave Twitter name) – 1 entry

*Vote for me on Top Mommy Blogs -1 entry

*Vote for me on I’m a Top Mommy Blogger- 1 entry

*Tweet about this post – 1 entry

*Blog about this post – 2 entries

RULES: Open to U.S. Residents. Giveaway Ends September 30th, 2010 at 11:59 pm EST.

The winner will be selected using Random.org. You will have 24 hours to respond. If no response prize will be forfeited and a new winner selected.

I received these products free of charge and all opinions expressed are my own.

About palaciosamantha
I'm a Social Media Manager for a large home decor company who enjoys staying current in trends in both the fashion and home industries. I have a passion for writing, art journaling, expressive painting, and photography. My greatest loves are my two children.

31 Responses to Dropps Review and Giveaway

  1. ‘liked’ Dropps on Facebook.

  2. I am subscribed to Journey to “Green’

  3. I am signed up for the Happy Baby Newsletter

  4. Voted for you on Top Mommy Blogs

  5. Monkey-shines says:

    I LIKE Dropps on Facebook
    rose manning

  6. Monkey-shines says:

    Email subscriber to Journey2Green

  7. Monkey-shines says:

    Voted for you at Top Mommy

  8. Monkey-shines says:

    Follow you on Twitter
    @hopscotchlime

  9. Monkey-shines says:

    Voted for you at I’m a Top Mommy Blogger

  10. Monkey-shines says:

    I get your emails

  11. Sara says:

    I subscribe 🙂

  12. Jessica says:

    I like Dropps on facebook and subscribe to your blog via e-mail

  13. Jessica says:

    I voted for you on Top Mommy Blogs

  14. Jessica says:

    I tweeted

  15. Sarah says:

    I Like Dropps on Facebook. I Subscribe to Journey to “Green.”

  16. Sarah says:

    I follow you on twitter @sarahhmartin

  17. Sarah says:

    I voted for you on Top Mommy Blogs

  18. Sarah says:

    I voted for you on I’m a Top Mommy Blogger

  19. Ashley R says:

    “Like” Dropps on FB! (Ashley Reynolds)

  20. Ashley R says:

    Subscribe via email.

  21. Ashley R says:

    Follow you on twitter! (@reynoldsmom)

  22. Ashley R says:

    Voted at Top Mommy Blogs.

  23. Ashley R says:

    Voted at Top Mommy Blogger.

  24. monique says:

    I liked them on fb (monique burkes) and I subscribe to you already by email.

  25. monique says:

    I follow you on twitter (armsofasister)

  26. Susieqtpies says:

    I’m DROPPS newest Facebook fan! arteachersusan at gmail dot com

  27. Susieqtpies says:

    I’m a subscribers of your blog. arteachersusan at gmail dot com

  28. Susieqtpies says:

    I’m following you on twitter @susieqtpies

  29. Susieqtpies says:

    I voted for you on Top Mommy Blogs! arteachersusan at gmail dot com

Leave a Reply

