DIY headband

While perusing Hallmark last week, I saw a display of really cute handmade style items like wallets, keychains, and headbands. The style was great, but the price tags were awful. One of which was a headband made with only elastic and dye. A piece of knotted elastic is hardly worth $6.00 in my opinion, but I thought it was a good idea for existing or recycled elastic.

I realize that many of you may not have the amount of craft or sewing supplies available so there is some cost involved in making these products however, for this one you could potentially pull elastic out of work sweatpants or worst case scenario, pick up a package for about $2.00 at your local craft store. I, fortunately, am not lacking in craft supplies.

For this project all you need is some waistband elastic and dye or your choice. Paint would also be a great option.

The finished look:

The color options are endless. Wrap the elastic around your head for size and tie a knot.

My color influence:

Tie-dyed burp cloths!

About palaciosamantha
I'm a Social Media Manager for a large home decor company who enjoys staying current in trends in both the fashion and home industries. I have a passion for writing, art journaling, expressive painting, and photography. My greatest loves are my two children.

Leave a Reply

