Painted Canvas

I made the decision to purchase Canvas Remix by Alisa Burke, and I haven’t regretted it a second. I flip through it just to feel inspired. After much deliberation on what to do with this canvas, I finally have something to show for it. Remember the tie-dyed hoodie? The left over ink made it’s way to the canvas on the left:

Paint and ink…


Once it’s dry, you cut strips to the length that you need. I used transfer papers and printed various phrases, words, etc. with my printer.

First I sewed the word(s) on to the canvas and then I cut a piece of felt slightly larger than the canvas and sewed the canvas to the felt.

I trimmed off the excess and added snaps for the closure.

The final product?

More…

Art for my wrist…. gotta love it!

 

About palaciosamantha
I'm a Social Media Manager for a large home decor company who enjoys staying current in trends in both the fashion and home industries. I have a passion for writing, art journaling, expressive painting, and photography. My greatest loves are my two children.

One Response to Painted Canvas

  1. Cami Court says:

    i love these 🙂 i’m SO getting some!

Leave a Reply

