Plastic Explosion

Every day we see thousands of advertisements in many different medias. You probably pass at least one or two billboard advertisements, banners, and all sorts of plastics. Do you ever wonder what happens to banners when they are taken down? What about all those plastic bags you “recycle” into bins at the grocery store? Sara has taken recycling and turned into useful works of art! When I saw Sara Bella  products I HAD to have one. The biggest problem was choosing which piece of recycled wear I would love most. Sara makes lots of different accessories for every type of person using recycled plastic.

Wallet!

The original Sara Bella* was founded in 1991. Our company’s philosophy was to utilize high-quality craftsmanship and top-grade materials to produce exuberant designs that appealed to both kids and adults. All of our products were made with Polartec © Polarfleece and all were made in the United States.

My other favorite product! Books and art supplies couldn't be toted in a more fun way!

About Sara Bella:

The name, Sara Bella started with me, Sara – I’m the owner and designer of all Sara Bella* products and I live in Bend, Oregon, with my partner and our daughter, Bella. The original Bella was my grandmother. She taught me how to sew when I was a little girl. I have always felt that she was the most amazing woman and lived a sustainable, honest lifestyle that we all strive to live. She made her own clothing and her food was made from only fresh ingredients with nothing more than her bare hands and love for her family. There was nothing artificial about Bella – in her spirit or her practice on this planet.

After 14 years in the retail business of Sara Bella*, it was time to take a break and do development work in Africa and to renew my teaching license. In 2010 my new retail business, Sara Bella* Upcycled was formed, this time with a greater mission; to teach the methods used to create environmentally friendly goods in the United States as well as abroad.

Today, all of our work is done in honor of the earth. We use only trash – plastic bags and banners that would otherwise be tossed into the landfill. Our products are 99% upcycled plastic bags and banners. The only parts of our products that aren’t made of trash are the thread and the metal fittings, the zippers and the plastic clips.

The hippest way to carry your cellphone!

The holidays are just around the corner. Why not give your loved ones something they will love AND will help keep plastics out of our landfills!? You can request color choices and custom sizes in belts. Below you’ll see the  custom belt that Sara created for me and I LOVE IT! This is by far the coolest belt I’ve ever had! I wear almost every day and I feel so proud to wear something recycled and fun! Check out Sara Bella  online for more of her great recycled products.

My Belt!

Close up

To view some more of Sara Bella’s products, look below:

The Coolest Server's Apron!

 

A Tote made from Banners!

 I received this product free of charge and all opinions expressed are my own.

About palaciosamantha
I'm a Social Media Manager for a large home decor company who enjoys staying current in trends in both the fashion and home industries. I have a passion for writing, art journaling, expressive painting, and photography. My greatest loves are my two children.

One Response to Plastic Explosion

  1. Her stuff is really cute! I am going to check it out!

Leave a Reply

