Hanes gone Eco-Friendly

I was doing a bit of perusing in Target today with B. We were looking for Beauty and the Beast, but to my dismay we will have to wait two more days for it to be released. After perusing the DVD’s we browsed through the toddler clothing section and I stopped at a display of Hanes. Hanes is trying to jump on the “Green” wagon by introducing a chain of EcoSmart fiber sweats! There was a display of various sweatshirts and sweatpants in different colors and prints for little boys. EcoSmart™ sweatpants are made from 5% polyester made from recycled plastic bottles.

It’s turning cool here so I’ve been converting B’s wardrobe into Fall choices. He’s growing so fast, that I’m constantly weeding out things that he can’t wear. Two days ago, I had to pack away all his size 3 shoes (so sad!), but his feet are still a little small for the 4’s. He has a few pair of sweatpants and I’ve found that I really like them. They’re easy for days when he’s crawling everywhere at home and he doesn’t bruise his knees.

I picked up a black pair from the display rack without seeing  a visible price anywhere on the display or on the clothes. When a cashier scanned the pants, they rang up for $1.00! You can’t buy a pair of pants of any kind for $1.00 at the thrift stores here! It is always a mystery to me when I read that other people have $1.00 days at their local thrift stores. I’m wondering when North Carolina will catch on. If any readers know of a place that I’m not aware of, please let me know! Needless to say, in this case it was to our benefit for me to take a pair. I’m excited about his new black sweatpants! If you check them out on the Hanes website, they are listed there for $4.00. What kind of deals have you found lately?

Hanes Infants with EcoSmart fibers

About palaciosamantha
I'm a Social Media Manager for a large home decor company who enjoys staying current in trends in both the fashion and home industries. I have a passion for writing, art journaling, expressive painting, and photography. My greatest loves are my two children.

Leave a Reply

