Brown Paper Bag

Brown paper bags & Ribbon

This tutorial is so simple, you’ll wonder why you didn’t think of it sooner. If you’ve got some brown paper bags lying around, you can make yourself an eco-friendly scrapbook or journal. No need to go running to the nearest craft store for a $20.00 scrapbook when you can create one yourself for FREE! 

All you need to do is stack the bags, fold in half, hole punch, and tie with ribbon or any other tie of your choice.

B’s first birthday is in January and I’m already starting to have ideas for what I’d like to do for him. I used vintage wrapping papers, scrapbook papers, and magazines pages to cover the “pages” of the paper bag book. Modge podge adhered the paper to the pages and made them durable. I’ve started adding notes and pictures of things I’d like to get him. Ideas for making him his own birthday shirt and cloth diaper, etc. As I see things I like, I can just attach them to the pages.

You could easily scrapbook a trip or birthday party yourself.

An Album in progress

I can’t take credit for putting this particular paper bag album together. This one comes from Etsy, but the idea was so ridiculously simple, that I had to share it. I am loving this project! It keeps me from using up more paper with all my notes and scribbles. Now I’m using things that I already had.

-Enjoy!

About palaciosamantha
I'm a Social Media Manager for a large home decor company who enjoys staying current in trends in both the fashion and home industries. I have a passion for writing, art journaling, expressive painting, and photography. My greatest loves are my two children.

2 Responses to Brown Paper Bag

  1. monique says:

    Thanks for sharing the idea. Very creative!
    Monique

  2. Hey friend, I think your site is very interesting for me, your site give me some important information.. thanks a lot!

Leave a Reply

