Radical Recyck: Tutorials Included

Aren’t these earrings Beautiful!?!

I want to introduce you all to Radical Recyk. This Etsy business has captured my interest and turned trash into some really amazing treasures. Not only is Tracie incredibly talented, but you will be amazed to find that her treasures are really affordable! Most of these goodies pictured are less than $10.00!

Question: Can you guess what the above earrings are made of? Keep reading to find out!

Happy Meal trash Clutch

About Tracie

I am a mother of 2 and a wife of 1, I have a full time job as an office manager and love to make things. I am also a girl scout leader which is what lead me down my path of recycling reusing. We took a course on how to leave no trace which also touched on recycling and how long things take to break down in the dump. I have to admit I didn’t use my blue bin until about a year ago when I took this class and now I have more recyclables at the curb than I do trash. I am slightly obsessed about it and drive my family a bit crazy when I dig thru the trash to see what they have thrown away that should have been recycled. I can’t save the world but I can save my house.

Plastic Bottle Ring

She has jewelry, clutches/pouches, and bibs all at great prices.

Tracie’s Book

Tracie’s book is also for sale on her website. I hope to be able to read and review it soon!

Recycled Power Tool Banner Bag

I love recycled plastics. The style of the Power Tool banner bag is my favorite! This would make an AWESOME diaper bag! And really easy to clean if you have a spill!!!!

Check out her website to see all of her amazing products!

If you want to learn how to make plastic flower keychains, Tracie will teach you in this video here:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KJA4kEtBxVc

She will also teach you how to fuse plastic in this video:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=x4y0Lwhk2h8

The tutorials are so easy to follow and some really fun recycled plastic projects! These adorable keychains would make a fun Christmas present!

A big thank you to Tracie for sharing these great tutorials!

The answer to the question was: The earrings are made of recycled Gift Cards!

About palaciosamantha
I'm a Social Media Manager for a large home decor company who enjoys staying current in trends in both the fashion and home industries. I have a passion for writing, art journaling, expressive painting, and photography. My greatest loves are my two children.

Leave a Reply

