Freebies and Recycled

I officially declare today freebie Monday. It’s been such as great day for free stuff and I have more to share!

On my own, I MADE money by buying groceries at Rite Aid. Yep, I didn’t spend money on groceries. 6 boxes of cereal included. I got a $50.00 gift card to Home Depot simply for expressing my opinion though the circumstances weren’t pleasant in which that happened. I’ve accrued more money in my Mommytalk Surveys account. I stocked up on some more freebies for gifts using my Couponizer, I get a refund check from health insurance, and I’ve entered several freebies today!

Here are some more that I have for you:

  • Free handmade soap here.
  • A Free First Aid kit here.

*In an effort to increase my FB fans to match my subscribers, I am offering a giveaway on the Facebook page!

__________________________________________________

And after I posted so late last night about my Inspiration journal, I felt like such a fool for leaving out my favorite band! It’s doubtful that you’ve heard of these guys unless you’re from North Carolina, but Parmalee is my favorite rock band. I’ve seen them in concert numerous times and every time I waited to talk to them and get an autograph or picture. They were always the nicest (and did I mention good-looking!?) guys! One of the members was shot in a robbery a couple of weeks ago but is thankfully recovering.

Barry and I (The Drummer from Parmalee)

I was 16 weeks pregnant with B here. This was the last time I saw them play and Barry was nice enough to take a photo with me. I love this picture. The fact that it makes my husband jealous is only a bonus. 😉 Their music is great. I can’t wait to see them perform again.

_____________________________________________

On a personal note as well, my business is back up on Etsy. For time-saving purposes, it’s easier to let them manage it than manually updating my weebly website every day. For those of you that don’t know: I have my own formula of Bug Repellent and all natural room & linen sprays called Palace Scents (under Palace Designs). The business has taken a backseat to Journey to “Green,” but I’m making some adjustments and getting it moving forward again.

I’ve branched out in Palace Designs from just making Palace Scents to selling some of my sewing creations. It’s my outlet of sorts. I love to see things that I want and make them for myself. When I can make them from recycled items and existing things at home, that’s just a bonus. I’ll leave you now with some of the things that I’ve been working on:

Hooded Shirt for B

I made this hooded shirt from stained t-shirts. I thought it was pretty cute.

With Pocket

And another with a pocket…

Fabric Scraps turned Scarf

I used some left over fabric squares to create a scarf.
I used screenprinting ink to make the paisley design.

These are just some of the things that I’ve been able to do with fabrics that I’ve had at home. It’s so fun to make something new with something old.

Here’s hoping you all have a happy, GREEN Tuesday!

About palaciosamantha
I'm a Social Media Manager for a large home decor company who enjoys staying current in trends in both the fashion and home industries. I have a passion for writing, art journaling, expressive painting, and photography. My greatest loves are my two children.

Leave a Reply

