Fall Arrangement

If you’ve got some milk or juice cartons, don’t throw them out! You can easily create this unique arrangement that will light up your home at this year’s Thanksgiving feast.

Cut your carton to the size that you want using a sharp knife. I love the Fiskars finger tip knife because it’s smile and easy to guide.

After a coat of paint, I have a work in progress:

I cut out a leaf pattern on my center holder and have ideas for trim to go around this arrangment using leaves, acorns, and other outdoor treats the Fall brings to our yard. I will post a final view when the arrangement is complete in time for the holidays. 🙂

 

***CAUTION: Some paints are flammable! If using a flammable paint, it’s best to use an immitation tealight.***

About palaciosamantha
I'm a Social Media Manager for a large home decor company who enjoys staying current in trends in both the fashion and home industries. I have a passion for writing, art journaling, expressive painting, and photography. My greatest loves are my two children.

3 Responses to Fall Arrangement

  1. This is a great idea! I will try and do something like this….think I might put it on my fireplace matel!
    You are super creative!

    • This would be really cute on a mantel! I wish I had one! It was super easy to do and lots of fun. It casts shadows as well. U could use scrapbook paper or the kids’ drawings or decopauge to cover the cartons as well.

  2. oooooo I think that I will have the kids draw pictures! Great idea!

Leave a Reply

