Altered Nations

I couldn’t have been more flattered to here that Susan of Altered Nations wanted to work with Journey to “Green!” I received this amazing handmade creation – a skirt and a dress in ONE! The poor camera resolution didn’t capture the true vibrancy of color on this piece. When I first viewed it on the model it looked like geometric shapes which I thought was a lot of fun. I received it and found find that it’s actually a suitcase/briefcase detail on the front. So cool! It’s got a modern flair with vintage colors. It is soooo fun! It was at an amazing price as well! At $15.00 for a convertible outfit this is more than reasonable. This would be a perfect piece to take on a vacation. I wore it as a dress and paired it with a wide belt for detail. This would make a great lightweight summer dress or a cute Fall ensemble with a cardigan and some boots. I can’t wait to wear it on our next movie date.

About Altered Nations:

  Think: Vintage, Indie, Retro, Artsy, Quirky & Whimsical.

Our merchandise is good for the earth because we redesign, repurpose & reuse materials to create almost everything that comes out of our studio.  We offer alternative and unique merchandise for those seeking one of a kind finds and something out of the ordinary. Altered Nation Designs is an independent small business that features the work of local designers – each with their own specialized area of expertise. 

Most of our supplies come from charity based thrift stores & most of our special events help raise money for charity which means: when you shop with us you are not only helping the environment, you are also supporting multiple charities at the same time – go ahead smile, we know it feels good!

We refresh our inventory regularly – so please stop by often, you won’t want to miss our new arrivals – once an item is gone, it’s gone! Everything we create is one of a kind although we are happy to make custom items and “replicas” of some of our out of stock inventory. 

Altered Nation has carried the lines of the following independent designers:
Susan Tosches-Deneau
Robin Tosches
Marcy MacGregor
Paige Navarre – Green Tease
Cari Byers – Ladi Cupcake
Shawna Real
Jacquie Patton
Jamie Lin Snider – Moonshine Vintage
Princess Madison
Amber McCracken – Funk City

Altered Nation has helped support the following charities/non-profits:
Safe Nest
Big Brothers Big Sisters
Expressions of Fine Artists
Dress a Girl Around the World – Hope 4 Women Intl
Multiple charity based thrift stores
Opportunity Village

A bit more about Susan Tosches-Deneau
Altered Nation Designs’ Lead Designer & Founder
“I have always had a passion for redesigning old things into “new again” creations so it’s no wonder that in 2006 I started my own line – Altered Nation Clothing. The dream was to create an “Altered Nation” through altered artistry while giving back to society and helping the environment – I started studying fashion design at the International Academy of Design & Technology where I earned my Associates degree.  I have worked on various fashion projects and with many different teams throughout the years which has given me a wide variety of experience.  I am a lifelong artist and designer who couldn’t imagine a day without dreaming up new ideas. I was born and raised in the Los Angeles area and currently reside in fabulous Las Vegas.  I am inspired by fashion, music, peace, humor, vintage/retro styles, and pop culture. Creating unique and visually stimulating pieces out of recycled items is what I love to do –  I hope you enjoy our goodies!”

You can currently shop the Altered Nation line at these locations:
ONLINE
: http://www.etsy.com/shop/alterednation

Altered Nation’s small boutique space inside Emegency Arts:
520 Fremont Street (Corner of Fremont & 6th), Las Vegas
Hours vary weekly since we also work other full time jobs but we are available by appointment
Currently featuring the following designers’ lines in my Las Vegas boutique
Susan Tosches-Deneau – Founder of Altered Nation
Robin Tosches – Rockin’ Robin
Cari Byers -Green Tease

Eclectica, 501 Nevada Hwy #2, Boulder City, NV

To read more about Susan and Altered Nations, check out her blog.

You can also find her on Facebook and Myspace!

____________________________________________

I received this product free of charge and all opinions expressed are my own.

About palaciosamantha
I'm a Social Media Manager for a large home decor company who enjoys staying current in trends in both the fashion and home industries. I have a passion for writing, art journaling, expressive painting, and photography. My greatest loves are my two children.

Leave a Reply

