DIY Toilet Bowl Cleaner

Vinegar is the obvious choice for a DIY natural toilet bowl cleaner, but I personally can’t stand heavy doses of straight vinegar. Not to mention, I prefer a little more suds in my “clean.” To make your own toilet bowl cleaner, feel free to follow my recipe below:

1/8 cup castile soap. I use Dr. Bronner’s.

1/2 cup vinegar

1 cup water

-optional-

Add 10 drops of tea tree oil for antibacterial purposes. I like this for spraying the toilet seats themselves.

You could also substitute castile soap with a bar of soap to cut down on cost or use what you have. If you’re using a bar of soap, you’ll want some type of grater dedicated to shaving soap. You’ll only need 1/4 of the soap bar for this as well.

This will yield enough to fill a small bottle. Add to a recycled spray bottle for really easy cleaning.

_____________________________

I apologize for the lack of pictures! My camera broke today and has been sent off for repair. I hope to be up and running soon!

About palaciosamantha
I'm a Social Media Manager for a large home decor company who enjoys staying current in trends in both the fashion and home industries. I have a passion for writing, art journaling, expressive painting, and photography. My greatest loves are my two children.

Leave a Reply

