Put Books Under the Tree

B has developed a very strong love of books. In fact, he’s developed quite the attitude if you don’t read him his books when he picks it up. He especially loves board books with big pictures and the “touch and feel” books with fur. I took him to a local bookstore to test out which books he’d grab for to know which to add to the Christmas list. These are some of my favorites for those wanting to add reading material to your Christmas list:

Green Start Book Towers: Little Animal Books: 10 Chunky Books Made from 98% Recycled MaterialsThis adorable set of 10 can be found in Borders stores and online at Amazon ($10.19 at Amazon). It’s made of 98% recycled materials and they are small in size so that you can easily tote a couple with you in a handbag or diaper bag. I’ve already stored one $5 Amazon card from Swagbucks and I’m close to earning a second. I’ll use my SB gift cards to make this $10 purchase. If you aren’t using SB, you should be! If you have a Borders store near you, you can use this 33% off coupon (click coupon to print) or use code: BJK7974N at checkout online.

Teach your children about recycling with this adorable book. You can find it at Amazon as well for only $3.99!

Product Details

If your children like to do crafts, here’s an idea book for green crafts that all of you can enjoy:

Product Details

Find it at Amazon as well for $13.57.

Little Green books has a great selection of children’s books that will educate them about conservation, recycling, and saving our planet. Here is another favorite:

Product Details

Only $3.99.

green start™ little elephant storybook and plush box set

How about this adorable book and plush set from Innovative Kids? So cute! It’s only $9.99.

Easy to Be Green ($4.99) is a great story and lesson for age 4-8:

As a side note: Little Green Books has FREE interactive games for children about recycling  and saving our planet at their website.

Don’t forget about the FREE Children’s books at Story Time for Me! I blogged about these here. These are downloadable books that you can access on your computer, kindle, Amazon reader, iPhone, etc. Use code 4j9Cn3m8 to get the two free books.

About palaciosamantha
I'm a Social Media Manager for a large home decor company who enjoys staying current in trends in both the fashion and home industries. I have a passion for writing, art journaling, expressive painting, and photography. My greatest loves are my two children.

2 Responses to Put Books Under the Tree

  1. Hi! I love your list of books for your son. I wanted to send you an invitation to my Black Friday Open House on my blog Holiday Traditions, Gifts, Giveaways and Recipes – we are focusing on Family Fun ways to start off the holidays. There will be 4 book giveaways – 3 for kids! A Holiday Sippers Gift Set and a 3 pack of Christmas Music too! Please come!

    Also, Usborne Books will be having their annual Black Friday Sale and if you are interested in savings of 40-70% on the Books Kids Love to Read let me know and I’ll send you the invitation.

    Thanks! Tina “The Book Lady”

    • Tina,

      That sounds great! I’ve subscribed to the mailing list (I think) and would love to participate! Please send me any more info. I’d be glad to also create a post for you about the event if you’d like!

      Thanks!

      Samantha

Leave a Reply

