thredUP: A Review

You may have heard of this craze that is thredUP. If you haven’t, please let me introduce you! 

It’s easy to thredUP!

  1. Browse the thousands of boxes of gently-loved clothing in the thredUP listings. When you find one you love, pick it and it’s yours. You pay just $5 + shipping ($15.70) to receive the box.
  2. Build a box of gently worn clothes and box them up to send to another shopper.
  3. When someone picks your box, ship it completely FREE of charge!
Expand the way you shop for your children! millions are saving THOUSANDS of dollars on children’s clothing each year by shopping the thredup way! Not to mention, you are doing something good for the environment by reusing and recycling gently worn clothing.

I received the opportunity to review the process of thredUP and I was amazed at how EASY it is to take part! I selected a box from one an experienced swapper (Note the number of stars they have next to their name.) Below are a couple of pictures of what I received:

I selected a box by a really experienced shopper and was really impressed with the brands. A couple of these pieces are Calvin Klein and there are other namebrands as well. You get a description of the clothing items that are in the box so you know what to expect. I recommend that you pay attention to ratings and descriptions of clothing when selecting so you get a good selection of what you want. You can choose whether or not you want a mixed lot, mostly tops, mostly bottoms, or a special box (costumes, toys, etc.). 

What’s even more exciting!?! How about swapping TOYS for Christmas! You can now swap boxes of gently used toys just in time for Christmas!
Nothing is sadder than a toy that doesn’t get played with. Woody? Buzz Lightyear? We’ve all seen what happens to old toys…Why not give every toy a new home?thredUP Toys Build one of thredUP’s first 200 Toy Boxes and earn a $5 credit. I built my first box and it was super easy! thredUP will send you boxes from USPS or if you frequent the post office like I do, you can pick up some free ones yourself! I picked out about 9 small toys that Brayden no longer plays with, washed them, and slid them in the box for shipping!

Check out thredUP today and start saving!

About palaciosamantha
I'm a Social Media Manager for a large home decor company who enjoys staying current in trends in both the fashion and home industries. I have a passion for writing, art journaling, expressive painting, and photography. My greatest loves are my two children.

Leave a comment